Qatar Airways Jakarta Recruitment January 2012

Cabin Crew Recruitment Event

You are most welcome to attend our open day/ CV Submission Recruitment Campaign in all destinations without any invitation letter.

Please note that all expenses incurred by you to attend any recruitment campaign will not be the responsibility of Qatar Airways.

Short listed candidates will be required to attend further interview processes over the next two or three days.

What to expect

If you want to meet us , please make sure to be on-time, wear business attire and be yourself.

Ladies – Knee length skirt and short sleeve blouse. Hair neatly tied back.

Gentlemen – Business suit with neck tie

Please bring your CV in English personally along with full length and passport size photographs.

We are looking for candidates with good interpersonal skills that raise to our 5-star service level.

JAKARTA (CV Submission Only)
@BALAI KARTINI EXHIBITION &CONVENTION CENTRE (Cempaka Room)
Jl.Jend.Gatot Subroto Kav.37 Jakarta 12950
Date:14th January 2012
time:0900-1200.
Only CV in English accepted.

For further info, check this link or Kompas Daily on Saturday, 8 January 2012.

*Thanks to Diki Dorayaki, @vyan_v, Margaretha Halim and other wannabes for this info. Good luck dears🙂

Tagged: ,

35 thoughts on “Qatar Airways Jakarta Recruitment January 2012

  1. eka January 9, 2012 at 11:53 AM Reply

    Persyaratanya apa aja bts usia brp

    • Siti Gunawan January 13, 2012 at 12:41 PM Reply

      We invite applications from those who meet the following requirements:
      Minimum age: 21 years
      Minimum arm reach: 212 cm (on tip toes)
      Minimum education: high school degree
      Fluent in written and spoken English (ability to speak another language is an asset)
      Excellent health and fitness
      Willingness to relocate to Doha, Qatar
      Outgoing personality with good interpersonal skills and the ability to work with a multinational team

      http://www.qatarairways.com/qa/en/careers-cabin-crew.page

  2. elgar January 9, 2012 at 1:50 PM Reply

    ini maximal umur berapa dan tinggi berapa

  3. pretty bandit January 9, 2012 at 1:52 PM Reply

    CV Submission maksudnya apply CV gitu doang yah. Berarti nitip orang boleh dong ya? hehe..

  4. fiska January 9, 2012 at 2:15 PM Reply

    Itu hanya kasih cv aja ya?ga lgsg test penampilan?lalu fotonya harusnya pake Knee length skirt and short sleeve blouse. Hair neatly tied back?thanks😀

    • Qiao January 9, 2012 at 7:33 PM Reply

      CV Submission ini sebenernya cuma nama aja. Waktu nyerahin CV kan maju satu per satu, disitulah kita dinilai penampilannya. Kalau dirasa OK, biasanya akan ditelepon within a few hours.
      Ini pengalamanku waktu ikut recruitment di Bali Agustus kemarin.

      • Lin January 10, 2012 at 11:32 AM

        Proses berikutnya bagaimana tuh?? apa yah yg diliat sewaktu submit CV?

  5. Dee_Tan January 9, 2012 at 10:33 PM Reply

    Harus datang tepat waktu jam 09:00 atau jam segitu baru mulai dibuka sampai jam 12:00 (jadi bisa datang dalam batas waktu 3 jam) ??

    • jenny January 10, 2012 at 1:08 PM Reply

      Dear Dee_tan

      Dee, you’r must not come on time. based on my expirinced in SIA last time, you can come starts from 9 until 12. so you can come in between range of time.

  6. made ari wigun January 10, 2012 at 8:22 AM Reply

    I like it

  7. nia January 10, 2012 at 9:24 AM Reply

    home base nya utk dimana yaa???

  8. frida January 10, 2012 at 12:00 PM Reply

    Kalau boleh tahu, min. age nya brp ya? dan minimal pendidikan apa ya? please info asap. Thank u🙂

  9. Dee_Tan January 10, 2012 at 1:48 PM Reply

    Thanks Jenny, if so I could feel a little relieved as this is not as tight as I though
    I have no any special preparations, I run everything without the burden
    I hope to see you during an interval of three hours, just my wishful thinking because I’m sure there will be lots of people there
    Still wish you a good luck😉

    • Qiao January 12, 2012 at 5:31 PM Reply

      Dee_Tan:
      I don’t know whether this time they use the Open Day system or only CV Submission, but from my experience in QR Open Day in Bali, but I suggest u to come before the starting time because back then, they begin the recruitment with a small presentation and QA Session; and they DID start on time at 9 AM.

      Related with ur CV, u better bring ONLY the CV without additional documents like certificates, etc. The recruiter kept on telling us to submit “only the CV” because they “only need to see the CV”, other documents will not even be looked at. As I said, CV submission is the appearance test in disguise.

      Either way, being punctual is beneficial for (future) cabin crew like us, right?

      Are u going for this one? I’m wishing u good luck, then!

      • mitha_yellow January 13, 2012 at 10:23 AM

        I wish i could come for give my CV,but today i have to fly to singapore for 2 days ,, and back to jakarta tomorrow evening T_T please inform me if Qatar open d recrutment in jakarta onther day,,, thankss🙂

      • Dee_Tan January 14, 2012 at 3:18 PM

        Thanks much for your information but very unfortunately that I could not going for this as I have something to do here, but however please keep on giving information by this site about next QR recruitment
        How about you, did you going for this??

      • jenny January 16, 2012 at 6:28 PM

        dear dee_tan

        Hi dee, how are you?how’s the recruitment time?are u being accepted?i’m not comming for giving my resume because i already find my job as teacher.and i’m happy.please tell me about the situation ya!.take care and cheers.

      • Dee_Tan January 17, 2012 at 8:57 AM

        @Jenny
        Hi Jenny,
        Oh unfortunately, but I also experienced the same fate with you I could not came to submit my CV since suddenly on Saturday afternoon I had to go to another city to complete the work
        I was regret, but I could not do anything else
        Oh, it is very exciting news you got a job as a teacher, if I may know where you work for and what subject you teach?
        Actually I am a teacher as well and I teach English and I also have another job as an ops. staff
        So, how about SQ walk-in interview on 21 Jan? Will you join, just let me know my friend😉
        Good luck for you Ms. Teacher🙂

  10. Rendra January 10, 2012 at 2:57 PM Reply

    Dear wannabes, untuk Pria, apa disarankan memakai Jas atau cukup kemeja dengan dasi saja?Thanks

  11. diamondsrg January 11, 2012 at 12:42 PM Reply

    mba, kalo umurnya masih 19 taun bisa ikutan ga ya?

    • selomita January 13, 2012 at 11:02 AM Reply

      Maaf ! kalau sepengetahuan saya kalau Qatar airways Min : 21 tahun Max bisa sampai 30 tahun. Pengalaman kerja Saya jg bekerja di Maskapai Timur Tengah ( Middle east ) tepatnya Base di Jeddah, KSA..Thanks

  12. popo January 13, 2012 at 11:25 AM Reply

    ada yang mau dateng besok?? bareng dong aku tak ada temen nya hehehe

  13. Dee_Tan January 17, 2012 at 8:55 AM Reply

    @Jenny
    Hi Jenny,
    Oh unfortunately, but I also experienced the same fate with you I could not came to submit my CV since suddenly on Saturday afternoon I had to go to another city to complete the work
    I was regret, but I could not do anything else
    Oh, it is very exciting news you got a job as a teacher, if I may know where you work for and what subject you teach?
    Actually I am a teacher as well and I teach English and I also have another job as an ops. staff
    So, how about SQ walk-in interview on 21 Jan? Will you join, just let me know my friend😉
    Good luck for you Ms. Teacher🙂

  14. nana February 15, 2012 at 10:24 PM Reply

    hi dee..yg ini udah closed ya?

    • Dee_Tan February 15, 2012 at 11:15 PM Reply

      Hai Nana,
      Very unfortunately utk Qatar Airways udh closed tuh, krn ini adalah jadwal recruitment bulan Januari, coba aja Singapore Airlines nanti tgl 18 Februari dan Korean Air (apply online) dr tgl 13 Feb – 23 Feb!! Good luck🙂

      • jenny February 15, 2012 at 11:19 PM

        Dear dee…

        Dee how are u?so long not have a contact from u,and sorry for my late reply of ur messages. Actually I’m teaching pre- school student near my house, in pantai indah kapuk area, my pin BB 2399D210.are u trying to aplly for korean air?

    • Dee_Tan February 19, 2012 at 7:55 PM Reply

      Hi Nana,
      Ada lagi tuch CV Submission Qatar Airways di Bali tgl 3 Maret 2012 jam 09:00 waktu setempat ….

  15. Dee_Tan February 15, 2012 at 11:38 PM Reply

    Hi mates Jenny,
    I’m doing fine here, thanks … Yeah it’s been so long we’re not getting in touch to each other and now I’m so happy to see you again, how are you?? I miss you mates!!
    That’s OK I know how busy you are with you new nice job as a teacher … Hey, I also work as a teacher for English subject, so I know how busy with that job😉
    It’s really nice to teach for pre – school student🙂
    Oh about Korean Air, well I don’t know for sure whether I’ll submit my application or not?? And what about you, dear??

    • jenny February 15, 2012 at 11:43 PM Reply

      Dear dee…

      I think I won’t send my cv, coz I love my student, and always thinking of them, actually I’m teaching for EDP student ( early development program) and the school is billingual languange, english and mandarin, and luckyly I’m teaching english.are u already note my bb pin?

    • jennykhoe April 26, 2012 at 8:31 PM Reply

      dee, can i have ur email please, my bb was token by my mom. i want to contact you

  16. Dee_Tan February 16, 2012 at 12:07 AM Reply

    Dear Jenny,
    OK, that’s your own choice and it was so lovely choice, dear🙂
    I know that children sometimes make us feel always longing for their innocence and cuteness
    English and Mandarin?? Oh, is it means you also can speak Mandarin or do you have the Chinese descendants?? Me, I can’t speak Mandarin although my surname Tan😦
    BB pin, yeah I’ve noted it, thanks dear😉
    You must be so lovely teacher Ms. Jenny🙂

  17. Qiao February 19, 2012 at 5:56 PM Reply

    QR opens recruitment again in Bali on 3 March. Anyone going?

  18. vicky April 3, 2012 at 3:07 AM Reply

    Hi my name is vicky from jakarta indonesia im intrested to be come Stewardess,i still school college Diploma general engglish.. My high 163 m, my age 24.. May i know when they will have interview Again.. Please let me know know an email vickylaloan@yahoo.com.sg

  19. jennykhoe April 26, 2012 at 8:32 PM Reply

    dee

  20. jennykhoe April 26, 2012 at 8:32 PM Reply

    can i have your email please?please reply me to jenny_khoe@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

